Radio Program – May 2, 2008 – Wil Alford on Richard Yates

The Collected Short Stories of Richard Yates Introduction by Richard Russo (Regional)

Cold Spring Harbor by Richard Yates (Regional)

LIars in Love by Richard Yates (Regional)

Sophie’s Choice by William Styron

The Best American Short Stories of the Century Edited by John Updike (short stories collection)

Complete Stories by Dorothy Parker (short stories collection)

The Norton Book of American Short Stories edited by Peter S. Prescott (short stories collection)

Books discussed, but only available through inter-library loan: Eleven Kinds of Loneliness, The Easter Parade, Revolutionary Road all by Richard Yates and A Tragic History a biography of Yates.


Leave a comment

Filed under Radio Programs

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s